nate patrin.


R.I.P. PIMP C
December 4, 2007, 3:05 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: ,

I’ve been scrambling to catch up with late-year assignments and year-end stuff (expect some sort of ’07-in-review rundown in something like a week or so), so the news that Pimp C of UGK was found dead in a Hollywood hotel room this morning hit me pretty hard. Underground Kingz and “Int’l Player’s Anthem” had been at the forefront of my mind in recent weeks due to poll business; both the album and the single topped my lists for reasons I’m not even sure I can adequately articulate right now other than they showed up right in the middle of what felt like a gigantic lull and just got better with each listen. I guess all I really have to add to this whole thing right now is that the news-talk parasites are going to exploit the hell out of this and that isn’t going to be good for anyone.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

